• 63°

Annie May Miles, Author at Farmville

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert to meet August 8

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, August 8, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center at ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 30, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Homecoming and revival services planned

Mt. Zion Baptist Church, 6277 Cartersville Road in New Canton, will host its annual homecoming service and revival Sunday, Aug. 1, through Wednesday, Aug. 4. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 23, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthdays and best wishes

Cedar Baptist Church, at 3932 Bell Road in Dillwyn, will host its annual homecoming and revival services Sunday, Aug. 1, through Friday, Aug. 6. Homecoming ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 16, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Tar Wallet Baptist hosts VBS

Tar Wallet Baptist Church, located at 150 Tar Wallet Road in Cumberland, will host Vacation Bible School from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Monday, July ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 9, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Have a safe and happy Fourth of July

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to a very special young lady, Fern Dunnavant of Dillwyn, who will celebrate her birthday Friday, July 2. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 2, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy anniversary wishes extended to the Trammels

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to Dale Midkiff of Dillwyn on Monday, June 28, and Mary Dunkum of Dillwyn on Thursday, July 1. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 25, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert Committee to meet Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, June 13, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 11, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Everything is getting back to normal

The Buckingham County Christian Fellowship Association will have its first meeting since COVID restrictions have been lifted Monday, July 12, at 5 p.m. at Hatcher ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 4, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Have a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend

We want to take this opportunity to wish each and every one of you a happy and safe Memorial Day weekend, the first official holiday ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 28, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Buckingham Baptist Church is 250 years old

Congratulations to Buckingham Baptist Church located at 24234 North James Madison Highway in the Gold Hill area of New Canton as they celebrated 250 years ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 21, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Browns Chapel to host benefit gospel sing

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, May 16, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 14, 2021 1:03 pm

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Don’t forget to remember Mothers on their special day

Sunday, May 9, is Mother’s Day. Let’s remember Mom on her special day by telling her that we love her and appreciate her for all ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 7, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Browns Chapel to have homecoming service

Browns Chapel of Dillwyn located on Gravel Hill Road will be hosting its homecoming service Sunday, May 2. Morning worship will begin at 9:30 a.m. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 23, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Car show set for April 24

Browns Chapel of Dillwyn located on U.S. Route 15 North of Dillwyn on State Route 617 (Gravel Hill Road in Dillwyn) will host worship services ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 16, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert to meet Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its monthly meeting Sunday, April 11, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located on ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 9, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthday to some special people

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to the following people: David Hawks of Cumberland on Friday, April 2, Nora Atkinson of Dillwyn Wednesday, April ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 2, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Area churches plan Easter services

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to the following people: Tiffany Ownby, of Dillwyn, on Friday, March 26; Jamie Covington, of Dillwyn, on Saturday, ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, March 26, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert Committee meets Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will hosting its regular monthly meeting Sunday, March 14, at 3 p.m. Attendees may join the virtual meeting by ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, March 12, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Send a birthday card to Ella Mae

Ella Mae Rutherford located at 981 Trents Mill Road, in Dillwyn, VA 23936, will be turning 100 years young Tuesday, March 9. She is a ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, February 26, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy anniversaries and happy birthdays

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will have its regular monthly virtual meeting Sunday, March 14, at 3 p.m. Participants may join by phone. Contact ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Thursday, February 18, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert meets this Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee, a non-profit organization will host its monthly meeting virtually Sunday, Feb. 14, at 3 p.m. Participants may join by ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, February 12, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Hopes for a speedy recovery sent

A very special wish for a speedy recovery is sent out this week to Cheyenne Marion Gentry of Cumberland who underwent major surgery in Richmond ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, January 29, 2021 6:00 am

Lifestyles

Happy birthday wishes to three people

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to the following people: Martha Miles of Richmond, Jane Crawley of Farmville and John Trammell of Farmville all ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Thursday, January 21, 2021 2:12 pm

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Sympathies extended and birthdays celebrated

Our sympathy is extended to the Shores family of Cartersville. James Linwood Shores Sr., age 75, left his earthly home Wednesday, Jan. 6. May each ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, January 15, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert virtual meeting is Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting which will be virtual due to COVID-19 Sunday, Jan. 10, at 3 p.m. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, January 8, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Best wishes for a safe and prosperous New Year

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, Jan. 10, at 3 p.m. The meeting will be held virtually. Participants ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Thursday, December 31, 2020 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthday to Jesus

A very special happy birthday wish is sent out to Jesus, the Savior of the world, address heaven on Friday, Dec. 25. The Cumberland County ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Thursday, December 24, 2020 6:00 am

< Older