• 70°

Annie May Miles, Author at Farmville

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Join us for a Christmas Spectacular

Tar Wallet Baptist Church located at 150 Tar Wallet Road Cumberland will be hosting a fall benefit fundraising festival for Hannah Clark of Cumberland who ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, October 22, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Trunk or treat time

Mt. Zion located 6277 Cartersville Road, New Canton will be hosting its annual trunk or treat on Oct. 30 from 5:30 – 8 p.m. Tar ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, October 15, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Vacation Bible School Day in Dillwyn

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee, a nonprofit organization, will be hosting its regular monthly meeting on Sunday, Oct. 10, at 3 p.m. at the ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, October 1, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Neighborhood update

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee, a nonprofit organization, will be hosting its regular monthly meeting Sunday, Oct. 10, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, September 24, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

First responders service

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee, a nonprofit organization, will be hosting its regular monthly meeting on Sunday, Sept. 12, 3 p.m.at the Cumberland County ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Saturday, September 11, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthday wishes sent out

Happy birthday wishes go out to the following people: Mattie Bell Gilliam of Dillwyn Friday, Aug. 20 and Ronnie Dickson of Cumberland Sunday, Aug. 22. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, August 20, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Ponds celebrate 48th anniversary

Congratulations to Bernard “Butch” and Janett Pond of Cumberland. The couple celebrated their 48th wedding anniversary Monday, Aug. 9. Happy birthday wishes go out this ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, August 13, 2021 6:00 am

Columns

Area birthdays celebrated

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will meet Sunday, Aug. 8, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center at 11 Davenport Road. The ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, August 6, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert to meet August 8

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, August 8, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center at ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 30, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Homecoming and revival services planned

Mt. Zion Baptist Church, 6277 Cartersville Road in New Canton, will host its annual homecoming service and revival Sunday, Aug. 1, through Wednesday, Aug. 4. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 23, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthdays and best wishes

Cedar Baptist Church, at 3932 Bell Road in Dillwyn, will host its annual homecoming and revival services Sunday, Aug. 1, through Friday, Aug. 6. Homecoming ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 16, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Tar Wallet Baptist hosts VBS

Tar Wallet Baptist Church, located at 150 Tar Wallet Road in Cumberland, will host Vacation Bible School from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Monday, July ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 9, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Have a safe and happy Fourth of July

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to a very special young lady, Fern Dunnavant of Dillwyn, who will celebrate her birthday Friday, July 2. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, July 2, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy anniversary wishes extended to the Trammels

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to Dale Midkiff of Dillwyn on Monday, June 28, and Mary Dunkum of Dillwyn on Thursday, July 1. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 25, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert Committee to meet Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, June 13, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 11, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Everything is getting back to normal

The Buckingham County Christian Fellowship Association will have its first meeting since COVID restrictions have been lifted Monday, July 12, at 5 p.m. at Hatcher ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, June 4, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Have a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend

We want to take this opportunity to wish each and every one of you a happy and safe Memorial Day weekend, the first official holiday ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 28, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Buckingham Baptist Church is 250 years old

Congratulations to Buckingham Baptist Church located at 24234 North James Madison Highway in the Gold Hill area of New Canton as they celebrated 250 years ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 21, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Browns Chapel to host benefit gospel sing

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its regular monthly meeting Sunday, May 16, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 14, 2021 1:03 pm

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Don’t forget to remember Mothers on their special day

Sunday, May 9, is Mother’s Day. Let’s remember Mom on her special day by telling her that we love her and appreciate her for all ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, May 7, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Browns Chapel to have homecoming service

Browns Chapel of Dillwyn located on Gravel Hill Road will be hosting its homecoming service Sunday, May 2. Morning worship will begin at 9:30 a.m. ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 23, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Car show set for April 24

Browns Chapel of Dillwyn located on U.S. Route 15 North of Dillwyn on State Route 617 (Gravel Hill Road in Dillwyn) will host worship services ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 16, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert to meet Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will host its monthly meeting Sunday, April 11, at 3 p.m. at the Cumberland County Community Center located on ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 9, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Happy birthday to some special people

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to the following people: David Hawks of Cumberland on Friday, April 2, Nora Atkinson of Dillwyn Wednesday, April ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, April 2, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Area churches plan Easter services

Happy birthday wishes go out this week to the following people: Tiffany Ownby, of Dillwyn, on Friday, March 26; Jamie Covington, of Dillwyn, on Saturday, ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, March 26, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Landfill Alert Committee meets Sunday

The Cumberland County Landfill Alert Committee will hosting its regular monthly meeting Sunday, March 14, at 3 p.m. Attendees may join the virtual meeting by ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, March 12, 2021 6:00 am

TRENT'S MILL NEWS

Send a birthday card to Ella Mae

Ella Mae Rutherford located at 981 Trents Mill Road, in Dillwyn, VA 23936, will be turning 100 years young Tuesday, March 9. She is a ... Read more

by Annie May Miles, Friday, February 26, 2021 6:00 am

< Older