Students celebrated

Published 10:39 am Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Students in the Heart of Virginia were recipients of the 2017 VA Smoove Rydaz MC/SC Scholarship. We commend the students for their achievement and the work that VA Smoove Rydaz MC/ SC and other organizations take on to benefit members of the community. Pictured are, from left, Ira Walker, Jauan Bowles, Jarvis Bowles, Delen Patterson, Minyee Williams, Layla Paige, Alexis Johnson, Lorraine Foster, Nakia Moseley, Infinity Anderson, Jakiera Ayres, Tayziana Booker and Trevis Trent. (Send “Way to Go!” photos with a description and names to

Email newsletter signup