New CVA officers and directors named

Published 10:27 am Thursday, August 3, 2017

During the annual meeting of the Central Virginia Arts (CVA) Association, held during the All Members Show Reception at the Hampden-Sydney Atkinson Museum, new officers and board members were elected for the term beginning July 1.

According to a press release, Ursula Burgess was elected president. This is her second time serving as president. Richard McClintock automatically became the past president. Deborah McClintock, vice president, and Pat Howe, treasurer, were reelected, and Robin Sedgwick was elected secretary, replacing Venus Powers.

“Karla Ellington, Susan Harwood and Donna Taylor were elected to two-year terms as members of the board of directors, replacing Donna McRae-Jones, Robin Sedgwick and Rick Thomas effective July 1,” officials said in the release.

Email newsletter signup

The release cited CVA, a partner with the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, is a nonprofit membership organization that brings together artists and art appreciators at lectures, workshops, exhibits, tours and socials throughout the year.

Learn more about and join the CVA at