Farm Bureau endorses delegates

Published 1:25 pm Tuesday, August 29, 2017

RICHMOND — The Virginia Farm Bureau Federation’s (VFBF) AgPAC, the Farm Bureau’s political action committee, has announced its endorsement of Del. James Edmunds, of Halifax; Del. Matt Fariss, of Campbell County; and Del. Tommy Wright, of Victoria among 91 other candidates seeking seats in the Virginia House of Delegates.

According to a press release, the endorsements are based on recommendations of committees comprised of farmers.

“The mission of Virginia Farm Bureau Federation AgPAC is to support candidates who understand the value the agriculture industry brings to the commonwealth and the issues that surround it, whether through their platforms or their voting records in the General Assembly,” said Wayne F. Pryor, VFBF president and chairman of the VFBF AgPAC board of trustees, in the release. “We look forward to working with them to help support Virginia’s No. 1 industry.”

Email newsletter signup