4-H program participants recognized by board

Published 11:19 am Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Cumberland County students have had a long history of participating in the 4-H programs.

According to a press release from the school, fourth-grade club officers, as well as those winners going to district competition, were recognized during the May meeting of the Cumberland School Board.

“The officers include, Burruss’ Homeroom: President Amaya Clark, Vice-President Promise Smith, Secretary Abigail R. Mills and Recorder Sandy Atwell. Gilbert’s Homeroom: President Addy Carney, Vice-President Jakayla Minter, Secretary Abbie Winslow and Recorder Natalie Sullivan. Hughes’ Homeroom: President Jadelyn Staunton, Vice-President DaColby Harris, Secretary Jamiya Smith and Recorder Rylynn Morris. Kinney’s Homeroom: President Cadence Hatcher, Vice-President Lydia Hurt, Secretary Amaris Wesseh and Recorder Kaylin Johnson. Price’s Homeroom: President Hunter Harris, Vice-President Samantha Price, Secretary Bre’Onna Brown and Recorder Ashton Rice.”

Email newsletter signup

According to the release, winners headed to district competition include Brianna Barker, Addison Carney, Tamyah Copeland, Emily Eroh, Michael Fields, Alaina Gray, Hunter Harris, Lydia Hurt, Robby King, Promise Smith and Troy Wise.