School board recognizes student panel

Published 9:12 am Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Every other month, Cumberland County Public Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Amy Griffin meets with the members of the superintendent’s panel, which is comprised of students from grades 1-12.

“At the meetings, students receive division highlights directly from the superintendent and then have an opportunity to provide input and give feedback on issues within the division,” school officials said in a press release.

“The goal of the panel is to ensure quality instruction, services and opportunities for all students at Cumberland County Public Schools.”

Email newsletter signup

The school board recognized the following students during its April meeting for their service on the panel first-grader Logynn Seyler, second-graders Diego Alvarez and Hunter Hodges, third-graders Chimere Brown and Tamilyah Harris, fourth-graders Gabriel Wilson, fifth-grader Valencia Valentin, sixth-grader Mark Tuttle, seventh-grader La-Teairra Pegram, eighth-grader Essence Ayers, ninth-grader, Wiley Gilliam, tenth-grader Taylor Garrett, eleventh-grader Rachel Armstrong, twelfth-graders, Kayla Foster, Lorraine Foster and Riley Giles.