Former H-SC President named to CFP Committee

Published 11:16 am Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Former Hampden-Sydney College (H-SC) President Christopher Howard was recently one of three new members appointed to the College Football Playoff (CFP) committee.

The committee is a 13-member panel responsible for the annual major decisions in college football, including narrowing down which four teams will play for the NCAA Division I national championship at the Football Bowl Subdivision level.

Howard, who served as H-SC president 2009-16, is in the second year of his presidency at Robert Morris University. While attending the United States Air Force Academy, he was a first-team academic All-American running back, he earned a Bronze Star Medal in Afghanistan, he is a Rhodes Scholar and he is a graduate of Harvard Business School.