New officers elected

Published 1:11 pm Thursday, May 26, 2016

The Fourth District Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) elected a new slate of officers during its quarterly meeting May 14.

New officers are elected every May, and this year’s meeting was held in Crewe. VFW District Four Gus Villalobos from Lunenburg County Post 9954 was elected to relieve Monroe Tuggle from Charlotte County Post 8902 as 2016-17 District Four Commander.

Tommy Hines, of South Hill, is the senior vice commander; Robert Walker, of Pamplin, is the junior vice commander; Greg Eanes, of Crewe, is quartermaster; Aubrey A. Craven, of Victoria, is adjutant; Rebecca Freeze, of Blackstone, is chaplain; Greg Winston, of Green Bay, is inspector; John Sedgwick, of Dillwyn, is judge advocate; Fred Hill, of Pamplin, is surgeon; Clinton Lewis, of LaCrosse, is one-year trustee; Don Westerlund, of Victoria, is two-year trustee and district chief of staff; Monroe Tuggle, of Charlotte Court House, is three-year trustee; Harry Seymour, of Crewe, is district service officer; and Thomas Hicks, of Prospect, is district officer of the day.

Email newsletter signup

The VFW’s Fourth District consists of 12 posts in Appomattox, Buckingham, Farmville, Crewe, Nottoway, Blackstone, Lunenburg County, Chase City, Charlotte County, Amelia and Dinwiddie.