• 72°

Buckingham election officers retire

Several officers of election were honored in Buckingham County recently for their service to the community. Shirley T. Wooten retired after 29 years, Mary Etta Brown retired after 22 years, Frieda Wolford retired after 12 years, Scott Crews retired after six years, Barrie Cryan retired after six years and Jack and Janet Marshall retired after five years of service. We commend these officers for their standards and ethics in working to keep elections in Buckingham fair, equal and open. Pictured, from left, are Wooten, Wolford, Cryan and County Electoral Board Chairman Rick Caldwell. Send ‘Way to Go’ photos with names and a description to waytogo@farmvilleherald.com.