Schools receive Chamber award

Published 3:22 pm Thursday, August 13, 2015

Because of the neat and clean appearance of the schools and their grounds across the county, the Buckingham County School Division received the Buckingham Chamber of Commerce Community Pride Award for the month of August. Pictured with the award are, from left, Framer Harris, Kyle Bryan, J.B. Heslip, Jewel Harris, Cindy O’Brien, Ronnie Palmore, Eddie Slagle, Kathy Midkiff, Ivan “Chip” Davis, Hank Hagenau, Dr. Cecil Snead, Pennie Allen, Rudolph “Rudy” Roethel, Thomas “Hut” Hutcherson, Jordan Miles and Faye Shumaker. (Photo By Sandra Moss)

Email newsletter signup