Fuqua's Cunninghams Sweep VCC's High Baseball Honors

Published 4:05 pm Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Fuqua School senior shortstop Carter Cunningham was named the Virginia Commonwealth Conference's Player of the Year in recent voting held by the coaches of the VCC. Fuqua School head coach Ted Cunningham was named the conference's Coach of the Year.

Joining Cunningham on the First Team from Fuqua were Davis Cyrus, Jai Jamerson and Andy Ware. Logan Byrd and David Templeton were named to the Second Team, and Luke Wyatt was named as Fuqua's representative to the All-Academic list.

VCC All-Conference Baseball

Email newsletter signup

First Team

Brunswick Academy: Dylan Allen.

Fuqua School: Davis Cyrus, Jai Jamerson, Andy Ware, Carter Cunningham.

Kenston Forest: Tyler Kirby, Austin Slayton.

Tidewater Academy: Hunter Haywood, Payton Holdsworth, Reid Holdsworth.

Southampton Academy: Tonee Hill, Jacob Holland, Paul Parker.

Second Team

Brunswick Academy: Brabdib Wells, Dominick Jenkins, Hunter Poole.

BS-Huguenot: Cameron Holt, Tyler Dobrucky, Stephen Bendele.

Fuqua School: Logan Byrd, David Templeton.

Kenston Forest: Fletcher Borum.

Southampton Academy: Matt Rose.


BS-Huguenot: Cameron Holt.

Brunswick: JG Jones.

Fuqua: Luke Wyatt.

Kenston Forest: Tyler Reekes.

Richmond Christian: Alex May.

Southampton: Dillon Matthews.

Tidewater: Reid Holdsworth.

Player of the Year: Carter Cunningham, Fuqua School.

Coach of the Year: Ted Cunningham, Fuqua School.