• 59°

School board members take oath of office

On Thursday, Dec. 19, at 6 p.m., at the Cumberland Courthouse, the Oath of Office was administered to members of the Cumberland County School Board. Clerk of the Court Diedre Martin administered the oath to each member individually as friends and family members watched. Returning members include Lee Dowdy, Dr. Christine Ross and Ginger Sanderson. New members are Latesha Anderson and Wendy Tillett. Pictured are, from left, Anderson, Sanderson, Dowdy, Tillett and Ross. We commend Cumberland County School Board members for their leadership and willingness to serve. (Send “Way to Go!” photos with a description and names to WayToGo@FarmvilleHerald.com.)