Elizabeth T. Moseley scholarship winners

Published 4:08 pm Tuesday, August 13, 2019

The VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital’s Auxiliary recognized the Elizabeth T. Moseley Scholarship Fund Winners Jessica Johnson and Jennifer Weston. Applicants for the scholarship, funded by donations to the “Tree of Love,” had to pursue a degree or certification that would enhance the employee’s capabilities in a position at the hospital. Both were selected after the committee evaluated each applicant’s required essay on how “receiving the scholarship would enhance your life.” W. Scott Burnette, Chief Executive Officer and members of the Auxiliary were on hand to congratulate the winners and present the award. Pictured are, from left, Kenneth Pitts, Mary Anne Carter, Johnson, Weston, Burnette and Darlene Ferguson. (Send “Way to Go!” photos with a description and names to WayToGo@FarmvilleHerald.com.)

Email newsletter signup