• 48°

Service awards presented at SVCC

Service awards recognizing college employees were awarded during the Southside Virginia Community College (SVCC) Convocation Aug. 16. Five year service awards were presented to, from left, Katherine Clatterbuck, Meherrin; Lisa Jordan, South Hill; Denis McCarthy, Blackstone; Jeremy Parenti, Petersburg; Tonya Talbott, North Dinwiddie. Those not pictured: Laroya Eanes-Walton, Farmville; Shayna Kendall-Maxey, South Hill; Erica Randolph, North Dinwiddie; Mary Winfield, Warfield; Scott Edmonds, South Hill; Jeffrey Vance, Howardsville and Dr. Tara
Blackwell, Keysville. (Send “Way to Go!” photos with a description and names to WayToGo@FarmvilleHerald.com).