SVCC holds Corrections Awards Banquet

Published 12:33 pm Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Southside Virginia Community College held its eighth annual Corrections Awards Banquet at the Christanna Campus on April 21. Those receiving awards were, from left, front row, Cassandra Roberts, Halifax Correctional Unit #23; Rosa L. Booker, Dillwyn Correctional Center; Officer Alease J. Royall, Buckingham Correctional; Linda H. Mayo, Lawrenceville Correctional; Alfonzo Seward, SVCC criminal justice assistant professor, LaCretia Watkins, Lunenburg Correctional; Cindy F. Spencer, Nottoway Correctional; Officer Betty J. Wardell, Nottoway Correctional; Officer Lisa V. Pearson, Lawrenceville Correctional; back row, Officer Michael Gary, Greensville Correctional; Dr. Tara Carter, SVCC vice president for academic and student affairs, John A. Stearrett III, Buckingham Correctional; Officer James D. Jackson, Halifax Correctional; Paul E. Hawkins, Deerfield Correctional; Lt. Jeanette S. Minggia, Deerfield Correctional; Robin Y. Ramsey, Greensville Correctional; Dale C. Compton; and Dr. Chad Patton, SVCC dean.

Email newsletter signup