Tuesday announcement set for citizen committees

Published 4:46 pm Thursday, February 4, 2016

PRINCE EDWARD — Two Prince Edward County supervisors are set to announce their citizen committees to recommend the next school board members for Leigh (301) District and Buffalo (501) District.

The terms of school board members Russell L. Dove, who serves as chairman, and Dr. Timothy W. Corbett Sr. expire on June 30.

School board members are appointed by the board of supervisors with recommendations by the citizen committees.

Email newsletter signup

The three-to-five-member citizen committees are set to be announced during the Tuesday board of supervisors meeting.