• 50°

Citizen committees announced

PRINCE EDWARD — Citizen committees have been announced to recommend school board members to the Prince Edward Board of Supervisors for Districts 301 (Leigh) and 501 (Buffalo).

Sarah Edmendson, Cynthia Johnson and Manuel Ortiz will serve on the Leigh District Committee, while Wilkie Chaffin, Alix Fink, Sarah Hardy, Melanie Holman and Marshall Thackston will serve on the Buffalo District Committee.

The terms of Dr. Timothy Corbett, who represents the Leigh District, and Russell Dove, who represents the Buffalo District on the school board, will expire on June 30.

The committees will make recommendations to the board of supervisors, who will appoint school board members for both districts.