High five! Longwood University club football

Published 6:45 pm Tuesday, December 22, 2015

The Longwood University club football team recently won the NCFA (National Club Football Association) Mid-Atlantic Division title and Magus Cup after finishing up its 6-4 season. Team members are pictured, from left, front row, manager Jena Bancroft, manager Lizzie Ward, Ben Yarow, J.D. Woodruff, Pat Eason, Ashton Reighard, Danny Janousek, Blake Tomaso, Joey Nowak, Stephan Alexander, Clayton Eanes; second row, assistant coach Jason Boyles, assistant coach Gene Moyer, Eli Lauchenman, Jamie Scribner, Rob Mansueti, Patrick Martin, Austin Montgomery, Sirr Holland, Cecil Hayes, Victor Lauderback, Jacob Stanley, head coach Vince Tate; back row, Aaron Sims, Jonte Brown, Geoffrey Goodwin, Garrett Lassiter, David Godwin, Seth Woodsin, Ryan Murray and Hunter Evans. Not pictured are Bryant “Bo” Winbush, Justin Brown, Jarrell Demiel, Matt Crone and Dillion Tennis. (To nominate your favorite team for High-Five!, email a team photo to highfive@farmvilleherald.com)

Email newsletter signup