Cumberland School Board members sworn in

Published 11:53 am Wednesday, December 23, 2015

On Dec. 16 newly elected members of the Cumberland School Board went to the courthouse in Cumberland to be sworn in by Clerk of the Circuit Court Sarah “Kate” Spry. Four of the members were returning to the board. One new member, Cindy Morgan, replaces retiring board member George Reid Jr. for the District 4 seat. Pictured, from left, front row, are George Lee Dowdy (District 2), Eurika Tyree (District 3), Cindy Morgan (District 4), back row, Ginger Sanderson (District 1) and Dr. Christine Ross (District 5).

Email newsletter signup