VDOT Management Changes Announced

Published 11:37 am Tuesday, June 2, 2015

LYNCHBURG — Three management changes at area headquarters in the Lynchburg District of the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) have been announced.
In the Dillwyn Residency, which includes the counties of Buckingham, Charlotte, Cumberland and Prince Edward, Michael Terry has been named the maintenance superintendent at the Crafton’s Gate Area Headquarters. Terry has been with VDOT since 1992.
He began as an equipment operator, transferred to the Structure and Bridge section and returned to maintenance in 2010. He is a 1994 recipient of the Commissioner’s Award for Excellence for efforts in the development of new maintenance projects.
In the Halifax Residency, which has responsibility for maintenance in Halifax and Pittsylvania counties, Carl Daniel was selected the new maintenance superintendent at the Cluster Springs Area Headquarters, while James Seate became the maintenance superintendent at the Bethel Area Headquarters.
Daniel joined VDOT in 1988 as an equipment operator; Seate has worked at VDOT since 1978. They have served in roles of increasing responsibility over the years and are both active in employee relations activities.