BCYL T-ball Team Wins Dixie A District 4 Championship

Published 10:58 am Tuesday, July 1, 2014

The Buckingham County Youth League T-ball team (ages 5-6), went undefeated and won the Dixie A District 4 tournament hosted by Amelia this past weekend, poses with their trophies. Pictured from left to right: (Front row) Jose Gonzalez-Woodson, Cooper Tapscott, Mario Nicholas, Brianne Slape, Ryland Carter, and Amir Toney. (Second row) Markey Styles, Sterling Smith, Josiah Patterson, Ja'Siah Jones, Riley Chandler, and Gage Murphy. (Back row) Coach Jack Stearrett, Coach J.T. Gilliam, Coach Shelley Perkins, and Manager Joe Chandler. Not pictured: Justin Whorley.

Email newsletter signup