BCHS Puts Two On First Team

Published 4:00 pm Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Buckingham County High School shortstop Jesse Hickman and outfielder Cam Johnson were named to the James River District's All-District Baseball Team in recent voting by the league's coaches.

Dillon Weaver, of Amelia, was named the Player of the Year, while Goochland's Wes Farkas was named the Coach of the Year.


Email newsletter signup

First Team

Pitcher: Dillon Weaver, Amelia; Dustin Gunn, Nottoway.

Catcher: Josh Tasker, Amelia.

First Base: CJ Reed, Randolph-Henry.

Second Base: Joe Cutchins, Goochland.

Shortstop: Dontae Eubanks, Randolph-Henry; Jesse Hickman, Buckingham.

Third Base: Derek Horvath, Randolph-Henry.

Outfield: Cam Johnson, Buckingham; Trace Nixon, Goochland, Joseph Reed, Randolph-Henry.

Utility: Derek Horvath, Randolph-Henry.

DH: Heath Parrish, Goochland.

Second Team

Pitcher: Josh Driver, Goochland; Dontae Eubanks, Randolph-Henry.

Catcher: Mason Baber, Buckingham.

First Base: Lucas Gibson, Amelia; Darick Miller, Buckingham.

Second Base: John Edwards, Buckingham.

Shortstop: Cole Starke, Goochland.

Third Base: Dylan Davis, Buckingham.

Outfield: Bow Winbush, Cumberland; Cody Forward, Central; Deion Mosley, Bluestone.

Utility: Dakota Flippen, Amelia.

DH: Dustin Gunn, Nottoway.

Honorable Mention

Pitcher: John Edwards, Buckingham; Rice Hancock, Randolph-Henry; Cody Tyson, Cumberland.

Catcher: Ford Slater, Goochland.

First Base: Josh Driver, Goochland.

Second Base: Antwaun Tucker, Bluestone.

Shortstop: Tre Watson, Bluestone.

Third Base: Forrest Witt, Goochland.

Outfield: Thomas Parrish, Nottoway; Josh Balducci, Bluestone; Jake King, Goochland.

Utility: Darius Baskerville, Bluestone; Cody Tyson, Cumberland; Colby Noel, Goochland; Tyler Harding, Central.

DH: Javon Smith, Bluestone; John Saxon, Buckingham.

Player of the Year: Dillon Weaver, Amelia.

Coach of the Year: Wes Farkas, Goochland.